Print this page

Wayne Grady

Australia - QLD

Specialty Areas

Wayne Grady is one of the finest golfers this country has produced.
The affable Queenslander with the mischievous grin is one of only eight Australians to have won a major title. His win in the 1990 US PGA at Shoal Creek places him in the highest league of Australian champions with Peter Thomson, Greg Norman and David Graham.

His trademark swing, with its exaggerated pause at the top (which has become known as 'The Grades') has served him well over three decades. He has competed all over the world winning tournaments in Europe, the United States, Asia and here in Australia.

Apart from the prestigious US PGA in 1990, he has won two Australian PGA's (1988 and 1991), the Westchester Classic (1989) and was runner-up in the 1989 British Open. He teamed with Peter Fowler to take Australia to victory in the 1989 World Cup.

Grady still plays some tournament golf but other responsibilities occupy much of his time. He is currently serving as Chairman of the Australian PGA Tour Board, as well as overseeing various business interests which include the Grady Golf Group, a golf course design organisation.

He is an outstanding golf commentator whose services are sought by networks in Australia and overseas.

He is involved in corporate golf days, and is available to give golf tuition.

Grady is also an extremely popular after-dinner speaker. He has many stories to tell either as a one-man show or in tandem with his larrikin mate, the former Test cricketer, Greg Ritchie.

Throughout his successful career Grady has remained the likable Australian bloke with a keen eye for a cold beer and a good time!
Wayne Grady speaker

Speaker Video

Other speakers you might like:

Cate Campbell

Cate’s dominance in the pool began at a young age, rising through the ranks to win two gold medals as a 13 year-old at the Australian Age Championships to put herself squarely on the national team radar as one to watch. By the age of 16, she had broken the Australian & Commonwealth 50m Freestyle records and earned selection at the 2008 Beijing Olympics, where she displayed remarkable maturity and poise on the biggest stage in world sport to win Bronze medals in the 50m Freestyle and 4 x 100m Freestyle events.

Ariarne Titmus

Ariarne Titmus has quickly become the star of the Australian sporting landscape off the back of her dual gold medal winning efforts in the 200m & 400m freestyle events at the Tokyo Olympics, defeating five-time Olympic champion and all-time great Katie Ledecky. The 400m freestyle battle between Titmus and Ledecky in Tokyo has been reported the as one of the greatest Olympic races & rivalries of all time, with U.S broadcaster NBC reporting an average TV audience of 16.2million viewers, firmly placing Ariarne’s profile on the international stage. Outside of the pool Ariarne has all the attributes we love in our champions – she is ambitious yet humble, passionate yet measured, with a maturity beyond her years. She is an articulate and insightful speaker & relishes in her responsibility as a role model to future generations. Ariarne is passionate about her cooking and recipe development, health & wellness, and has studied exercise & sports science at QUT before deferring her studies to focus on swimming. Ariarne is available for Q&A sessions Australia-wide.

Dean Boxall

Dean Boxall is the head coach at the revered swim program at St Peters Western and responsible for the exhilarating performances of Ariarne Titmus at Tokyo 2020 and her rise to the top of the swimming ranks.

Abbey Gelmi

Abbey is an outstanding and experienced MC and is available to MC at various events Australia-wide. Abbey is also a part of the wider Seven Sport family being a part of the network’s AFL, Motorsport, Cricket and Racing coverage throughout the year. Having worked nationally as a presenter, host, MC and report, Abbey not only brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to any role.

Stephanie Brantz

Freelance television sport presenter, reporter, producer and commentator and sits on the Board of Directors of Football NSW.